PDA

View Full Version : My collection

cobralegion
02-26-2014, 03:47 AM
Decided to finally put up a few pictures of the collection.
I've been collecting since 1992 when the Hall of Fame GI Joes came out at Toys and Wheels and there's no end in site. Just too many cool lines to get.

Lines I collect the most are GI Joe and Star Wars but collect everything and anything I find interesting.

Stevan
02-26-2014, 10:38 AM
Amazing colection and very well displayed

cobralegion
02-26-2014, 06:07 PM
Amazing colection and very well displayed

Thanks! I always think its a mess lol

cobralegion
02-26-2014, 06:32 PM
more...

cobralegion
03-05-2014, 04:48 AM
Some custom vehicles...

cobralegion
03-18-2014, 09:02 PM
Set a few more items up and finally began the work on the new city dio. This will be the third city diorama I've built over the last 20 years and will be a bit smaller then the other 2. Just building the structures now but most of the fun is in the detailing. Here's a few pictures of my older city dioramas as well as the start of the new one.

66jedikiller66
03-19-2014, 08:59 AM
Awesome job with the city dio it looks great.
I also see that you are making your base so it can be used for Star Wars as well it is good to make generic settings like that.

SanMiguel
03-19-2014, 04:17 PM
awesome room full of collection......i guess minimalist concept doesnt suite your taste...lol

cobralegion
03-20-2014, 02:12 PM
Awesome job with the city dio it looks great.
I also see that you are making your base so it can be used for Star Wars as well it is good to make generic settings like that.

Thanks Jedi! I've always used Cobra and the Empire together..usually Cobra acts as the police force. I tend to mesh everything together lol. All the Marvel and DC characters are aligned as well. Not to mention any other figure line I can fit in.

cobralegion
03-20-2014, 02:19 PM
awesome room full of collection......i guess minimalist concept doesnt suite your taste...lol