ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion
Go Back   ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion

ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion

ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion (http://www.actionfigurenews.ca/boards/index.php)
-   Action Figure General Discussion (http://www.actionfigurenews.ca/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Action figure collection inquiry (http://www.actionfigurenews.ca/boards/showthread.php?t=15777)

comicbookboy 11-19-2013 09:56 PM

Action figure collection inquiry

I've been collecting since 2008.

I still have many in the packaging, I love collecting and keeping some figures in the packaging, because 1. they look good in the packaging or 2. they are either are very rare figures to find. 3. they don't make them any more.

However, collecting comes with limited space. I've been running out of space to place my packaged figures (closet, shelves, containers) space is getting very tiny.

my question is for a non-trader/seller collector does it really matter if figures are kept in the package or not? and do you open all of your figures.

I have many since 2008 that are still in the package yet i'm still kind of afraid to just open it. (sounds crazy)

HumanEraser LS-02 11-19-2013 10:12 PM

Re: Action figure collection inquiry

I personally open every figure I buy. It's more fun to display them and pose them and such. Seeing as it's mostly all 4" scaled figures, space is never an issue.

PegMan 11-19-2013 11:50 PM

I open one of each (if they're my taste), but I always get doubles or triples of the best for possible trades. That's usually where I'm running into storage problems lol, even with bins of opened figs it's getting out of hand.