ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion
Go Back   ActionFigureNews.ca - Canadian Action Figure News and Discussion > Action Figure Discussion > International Action Figure News > G.I. Joe Toy News

Old 07-27-2009, 11:17 AM   #1
BeeBoy29
New action figure collector with a very noobish question lol

hi there

With the new g.i joe movie i would like to start collecting some figures, im a big fan of snake eyes i think he is very badass, lol. I never have collected any action figures before though so im a super noob lol. Yesterday at walmart i saw these g.i joe movie figures for 9.94 each, being the noob i am i dont even kno wat size they are . Do u guys recommend i get those ones?

Thanx alot for any feedback!
BeeBoy29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 11:38 AM   #2
Stryfe2025
Cobra Trooper
Re: New action figure collector with a very noobish question lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeBoy29 View Post
hi there

With the new g.i joe movie i would like to start collecting some figures, im a big fan of snake eyes i think he is very badass, lol. I never have collected any action figures before though so im a super noob lol. Yesterday at walmart i saw these g.i joe movie figures for 9.94 each, being the noob i am i dont even kno wat size they are . Do u guys recommend i get those ones?

Thanx alot for any feedback!
Hey, noobish questions are awesome.

The 3 3/4 scale is the basic figure size and is the standard for GI Joe ROC figures.
They do make 12" figures but they aren't as good, or as detailed character wise.
So the new ROC figures got you all excited for collecting, eh? Awesome.
Welcome to the boards!
Stryfe2025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 11:49 AM   #3
pud333
Master of the Universe

The ROC figures are pretty good. The quality is nice and in the last year or so, and it seems going forward, the 3 3/4 inch scale seems to be a favorite for collectors once again.